New Journal

Today I started to write in my new Journal because my old one has no pages left to write on. I don’t know why but I am really sad about it. It feels strange. For six month I carried around this book. I wrote in it whenever I felt like it and I looked through it when I was sad. Although I love how my  new journal cover turned out I am feeling like I lost something important. My old journal became such a part of me. I never thought I would get attached to it that much. When you skip through the pages you can see how I got better and better. It is like a hidden diary. Every quote, every poem and all the lyrics represent what I was thinking and how I felt while writing it. I told my journal all the things I needed to get out of my head but was too afraid to tell somebody else about it. I think I am in a weird relationship with it that I will develop with my new journal over time too. I know it sounds crazy but I don’t know how to describe it otherwise.

I hope you had a great day today or if you read this in the morning will have a great day. Lots of love.

Just a blank space

3 thoughts on “New Journal

  1. This is so relatable! I started journaling a few years ago, and I get attached to every journal I use carry it around with me everywhere it’s hard letting them go when they finish but picking up a new one is always exciting too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

