Valentines Day

It is that time of the year again. Tomorrow is February 14th. Valentines day. I just survived the carnival season where everyone wears costumes, there are parades and almost everyone gets drunk. Seriously I don’t get the carnival thing in Germany. But Valentines day is coming up and I have to worry about that now. It is just one other special day created by the industry so they can sell their products even better. At least it is not as big in Germany as it is in America. The sad thing is. In Germany no one gives candy to their friends with a valentines note. I don’t care about the note. I care about the candy. I love getting candy and it is kind of depressing to know that I am not going to get any tomorrow. I do not have a problem with the point that I don’t have a boyfriend because I simply do not want one but it would be nice to know if there is at least one person out there who appreciates me a little more.

I hope all of you will get a lot of candy tomorrow.

Just a blank space

One thought on “Valentines Day

Leave a Reply

