I don’t want to get out of bed

Today I have a swim meet all day long and I really have no motivation to go there.

First reason is that I feel like crap. My leg and shoulder muscles hurt whenever I move.

Second reason is that since a couple of months I feel like my body shuts down as soon as I start to swim. I am going to be the slowest person there. It is so frustrating that all the junger kids are faster than me.

Last reason why I don’t want to go is that I have to swim the last time at about 8 PM. Seriously I will spent over eight hours in a completely overfilled and hot pool just to jump in the water an swim some laps three times.

For all of those reasons I really don’t want to get out of bed today. I used to love swim meets but because I am so slow right now and my body decided to hate me they are so frustrating.

I hope you get to spent your weekend better that I do

Lots of Love

Just a blank space

3 thoughts on “I don’t want to get out of bed

Leave a Reply

