I am afraid

I am afraid.

I am afraid of failing school, not meeting my parents and my expectation of my German “A levels” that I will start next year.

I am afraid of loosing someone I love. Especially my dad as he is not feeling really good right now.

I am afraid of change

I am afraid of the future because I don’t know what to expect.

I am afraid of loosing my friends.

I am afraid of getting older.

I am afraid of hurting the people I care about.

I am always afraid of getting a panic attack because I saw a shot or a long needle while I am around my friends

I am afraid of the dark because. I always feel like someone is following me if I can’t see far.

I am afraid of loosing control.

I am afraid of getting in trouble

I am afraid and even if it is hard to accept it, it is okay because everyone is afraid of something. Everyone has to deal with their own fears. Fears are one of the things that define us and dealing with them is part of life. Nothing makes us stronger than over coming them. That is why it is worth trying.

Just a blank space

One thought on “I am afraid

  1. Me. From start to end, exactly me. I’m sorry 😦 I understand. I know it’s hard right now, but hopefully it’ll get better. Maybe the future won’t scare us as much. Take care. xxx

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

