No one understands

I love writing and I already mentioned this many times. It helps me to deal with my feelings and thoughts. When I feel bad I grab a pen and start. Sometimes I just write what comes in my head and sometimes I write a poem.

Writing is such a huge part of me and who I am but none of my friends understand it. Sometimes I feel so alone because I have no one to share my passion with. No one knows about this blog because they wouldn’t understand what it means to me and they would probably make fun of me for the things I write.

Everything I write is so personal I don’t even want them to read it. I have already told you so many things I would never tell them because the wouldn’t understand. In everything I write is a hidden message because I write about how I feel. It is a piece of my soul. Not just the post on my blog but also the things I write in my journal, which my friends do read. They never seem to notice.

Yesterday for example I suddenly felt really bad in school. I took my pen and started writing. I couldn’t concentrate on class because of all the things going on in my head made me want to cry. I don’t even know why. I wrote four whole pages in my journal.  I just wrote what came into my mind and I actually cam up with some great metaphors. But I am getting off point. I wrote about how I feel and nothing is more relieving than doing that. I actually got some stupid comments from my classmates for doing it. They don’t mean it as something mean. They just don’t understand why I always write.

I feel like because no one understands what writing means to me they don’t know the real me. I would do anything to find a friend I could talk to like I talk to everyone through my posts. I would love to talk to someone who feels the same way about writing as I do.

I want to end this post with an extract I came up with when I was feeling bad

Maybe I can compare how I feel with a sunny day that is although the sun is shining freezing cold. If you don’t put enough protection on against the cold you will freeze to death. I am the only one who doesn’t have the protection. I am the only one freezing to death and no one seems to notice.

Just a blank space

12 thoughts on “No one understands

  1. People dont understand the meaning if writing. The think that it is just words on a piece of paper or on a screen but it is so mucb mkre then that! Words whole meanings only we can understand.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Darling you don’t need anyone to understand YOU, except you. To hell with the people that can’t notice a flame in a world so frozen. Write. Live to write, not the other way around 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I know I’m this random person commenting – but I can really relate. Especially when I’m going through a hell of a lot I just get my notebook and pen and write. I love writing so much that I’m writing a novel at the moment. Anyway I don’t mean to spam but I’m kinda new so anyone who wants to check out my page please feel free to. Thanks (*^3^)/~🌟

    Like

  4. I feel the same way, I haven’t told any of my friends that I blog and I’ve been doing it for nearly a year. There is a whole other side to me that they don’t know about and I get what you meant that you feel like they don’t know the ‘real’ you. The truth is they do know the real you, just not the part of you that we know on here and we don’t know the part of you that they know , if that makes sense. If you love writing, keep writing and even if some people don’t see your hidden messages, there ma y be someone that does. 😊

    Liked by 3 people

  5. There are more people feeling a similar way. Try and think about what you want in a friend and smile and if you believe it you will achieve it. I really love that there are so many people that care about you, so l believe there has to be someone at school who would like and understand a wonderful writer and person like you. Take care Cally.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

