The Liebster Award

I was nominated for this award by Ember. You should go check out her block. I am kind of exited to do this Award because hey Liebster is a German word and I live in Germany.

Rules:
  • Acknowledge the blog that nominated you and display the award.
  • Answer 11 question that the blog gives you.
  • Give 11 random facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 5-11 blogs you think are deserving of the award that has less than 200   followers.
  • Let the blogs know you have nominated them.
  • Give them 11 questions to answer.

11  random facts about me:

  1. I am a swim coach for seven and eight year old kids
  2. I am trying to learn hand lettering
  3. I used to collect those little packages sugar comes in when you by a to go coffee
  4. I am OBSESSED with beanies. I owe about thirty or more.
  5. I have large feet
  6. I like history and politics
  7. I have a sailing license
  8. I am going to driving school to get my real license at the moment
  9. I love to look at fully hand written on pages. I don’t know why.
  10. I sleep with two blankets and a ton of pillows
  11. I love the smell of old books

The questions Ember asked?

Are you a dog or a cat person?

  • What is something you would like to do/learn (more) but haven’t gotten around to yet? Paying the guitar. I can play the flute and the piano but I wish I could play the guitar too. I feel like you can play any pop song on it.
  • Why did you start blogging? I started my first blog so everyone could know what I was up to in the US without asking me the whole time and I started this blog because I love to write and I like to share more about my life and feelings. I also want to connect to people around the worlds that understand me and my passion for writing
  • What is your favorite letter? Why/why not? I don’t understand why everyone always wants to know favorite numbers, but never letters. Oh fine lets tell me your favorite number too. That is a very creative question. I think my favorite letter is the l because I think it looks pretty cute in cursive hand writing.
  • If you could have one wish (no ifs ands or buts) what would it be? To travel the world.
  • Do you use a calendar? Yes I need to so I don’t loose track on all my exams for school
  • What are some of your favorite bloggers, why/why not? My favorite blogger is definitely Elm. I think she was the first one to comment and follow my blog. I love to read what she has to say and she is really supportive. She doesn’t support just me but everyone and I think that is the most generous thing to do. The world needs more people like her
  • Do you prefer the city or the country? I don’t know. It depends on the situation
  • Name one (or three) things you like about yourself. That I came over myself and started this blog. That I got confident with myself in the last two years. And last but not least that I don’t care about where somebody comes from or what religion they have.
  • What are some of your favorite songs? Car Radio by twenty one pilots and fight song by Rachel platten because I love the lyrics and they kind of give me the power to keep going. Also wherever you are by five seconds of summer. I listened to it when my plain took off in Germany the day I left and when my plain back home took off.too. The lyrics are just perfect.
  • What is your opinion on stuffed animals? What a random question. I never really had a stuffed animal I was really attached to. I had a doll I took with me all the time. The only stuffed animal I really care about is a parrot that I got from my grandparents when I was a baby. It remembers me of them and I have it in my room so I can always look at it

I nominate:

hideawaygirl

diywithme220

mycrazyworldofbooksblog

|M|xx

londonblind

My questions:

  1. If you d be any object which would you be and why?
  2. Which ist the first word that comes in your mind in 3…2…1…now?
  3. What does the word friend mean to you?
  4. What is your biggest dream?
  5. Did you ever had a moment where you felt like you are in a movie?
  6. What is the closest object next to you right now?
  7. How do you feel about this object?
  8. Have you ever did something you are really proud of?
  9. How many pillows do you have I your room?
  10. What was your most recent am?
  11. How do you feel about the word unique?

Thank you for reading till de end. Feel free to do this award if you want to. I find it hard to nominate certain people as I love everyone who reads my posts.

Just a blank space

9 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

