The Edge

I attempted to write meaningful lyrics. This is how it turned out:

 

The words

they hurt

like someone

twists a knife

that is stuck in my heart

and nothing can heal

the wound it left

the pain will never end.

 

This is why I am standing here

looking down

ready to jump

ready to end the pain

 

I was drowning

gasping for air

screaming

but no one heard me

no one wanted to hear me

they left me alone

and I am tired of gasping

for the air

that keeps me alive

 

This is why I am standing here

looking down

ready to jump

ready to end the fight

 

I don’t know

what will happen

after I took off

but I am sure

it will be better

than my life

because it can’t

get worse

 

This is why I am standing here

looking down

ready to jump

ready to end my life


 

I think I will make some changes tomorrow. I hope you had a good day today

Just A Blank Space

4 thoughts on “The Edge

Leave a Reply

