I really miss her

I told you about my exchange year about a million times now. But here we go again.

In the US I shared a room with my host sister. The funny thing is that we actually look alike, our names sound similar and she is almost exactly one year younger than me. Her birthday is four days before mine.

Even she did annoy me sometimes I miss her a lot. I mean my brother annoys me a lot too. She is like a sister to me and not being able to hang out with her is hard sometimes. We skype a lot but that doesn’t change the fact that I miss her so much. It is ne same as being next to her.

I want to visit her so bad but I don’t have the money for it and that makes me sad. I am afraid that after a while we will loose our connection we built up in our ten months together.

I miss my whole host family a lot. They are such nice people and I am glad I got to be a part of their family for a year. I have a book where I let everyone write in before I left but I can’t read it because then I will cry.

Just A Blank Space

6 thoughts on “I really miss her

  1. O god I feel you! Ive been an exchange student about 4 years ago and I had the worst time after coming home again. Ill be going back for College now and will be visiting my host family before that and its the greatest feeling!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

