I want to meet new people but new people don’t want to meet me

I want to meet new people but new people don’t want to meet me

Wherever I go the thing I am most excited about is meeting new people. Whether it’s on the internet or in real life. I always think that today is going to be the day I will meet someone new and become friends with them. It never happens. New people just don’t want to meet me. In the end I always see every one having fun with each other and I am there in the corner wishing to be one of them.

Sometimes I feel like people don’t want to meet me because of the way I look. Because I hide my hair and don’t wear shirt and tight girl clothes but then on the other side out here in the blogosphere no one know how I look and I still feel the same. I really want to do a collaboration with other bloggers but I feel like whenever I ask no one answers. A lot of people write about their blogging friends and I feel like the outsider.

I feel like that random human being that no one wants to talk to.

Even lots of my old friends seem to forget about me. I feel like there is no one out there who is like me. I feel like I am misplaced, like I don’t fit in. I always tell myself that if the people I care about don’t accept me the way I am they are not worth caring about. But it is way more easier to tell myself that than actually doing it.

I don’t know why I feel that way and I am probably making all of this up in my head. This post must sound so desperate. Sometimes I feel like if I would suddenly die the only once who would notice and be sad about it would be my family and I hate myself for feeling that way. I wish I would have someone I could open up about all of this. I used to have a friend who I could talk about all of this in the US. She was a exchange student too and I really miss her. We barely talk anymore.

I choose to end my posts with wishing everyone Lots of Love because I think everyone needs some love sometimes and I think I could use some really much right now.

Lots of Love

Just A Blank Space

follow me on twitter and Instagram 

21 thoughts on “I want to meet new people but new people don’t want to meet me

  1. This is so me… Feel free to email me anytime- email is under my write with me page, your blog is great btw! I only started mine this week! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I feel like that a lot sometimes! More so in real life. But the trick is to be yourself and somedays you will meet new people and make good friends.

    P.S. I would be up for a collaboration with you, if you want

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I consider you to be a friend! I felt exactly the same way when I started blogging, I was lonely for like 6 months before I actually made internet friends by coincidence on Twitter. You will find people who want to meet you and be friends with you! Twitter is a great way to meet bloggers and interact with people, I’d say just jump in and start replying to peoples tweets etc and get a bit of a conversation going. I’m sure people would love to meet and be friends with you but, as you know, it can be hard to get to know people so sometimes you have to make the first move! Best of luck, hang in there! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

      1. It does take time, there are plenty of teen bloggers to follow and interact with but I know sometimes they are hard to find! If you go on my profile and look at who I’m following, maybe you could follow some of them? 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

