The Moment I Found The True Me

The Moment I Found The True Me

Something just happened I really need to tell you guys about. I just went to the oculist to get my eyes measured. Nothing not normal right? They were checking my glasses and  I was alone for about two minutes and as normal there were a lot of mirrors. Still nothing exciting but here it comes.

I caught the picture of myself in one of the mirrors and looked at it. As I looked at it I suddenly felt comfortable and pleased with myself. I thought that the picture I am looking at in this exact moment is the person I want to be. This pictures showed exactly how I want to look like. Everything I saw was just me. It was like the whole world was finally coming together. It was like I finally found myself.

As I am sitting here. Back home in my bed and my laptop on my lab all I can think of is how I felt in this moment. I wish I could just go back to this moment and feel it again.

I want to share this picture I saw in the mirror with you but I am afraid. I wanted to make this blog about my writing and not about the way I look. I am afraid that if I share a picture of me with you guys your view on the things I write might change. What do you think about that? have you ever experienced a moment like that?

Right now I am thinking. Screw the others I don’t care what they think about the way I look. If they can’t accept it they are not worth caring about. From now on I am going to be myself and if I loose some people I am close with along the way I am fine with that because I want to feel, like I felt in that moment when I saw myself in the mirror, every day.

Lots of Love

Just A Blank Space

Twitter, Instagram, Bloglovin’

11 thoughts on “The Moment I Found The True Me

  1. I think you should do whatever irks you to do. Don’t feel pressured to share something very personal to you! I’ve been blogging for almost three years without a face and not once did I feel the need to give a face to my posts – I let the words talk and then my readers can judge me on that. Heart strong, girl! 🙂

    Like

  2. If you want to share the photo, you are absolutely free to. We live in a world where people (should!) have freedom of everything. We won’t change the way we think about your posts if you share a picture of yourself, because you are the person that writes, and that writing will be the only one, ever, that comes from you. I hope I don’t sound like I’ve just chucked a bunch of words together, xxx

    Liked by 2 people

  3. You should feel completely confident in posting the picture, so if you have any hesitation about it then maybe just wait. That isn’t to say that we don’t all want to see it, it’s just what you feel about it that matters first. Most people in life won’t judge you for what you look like, but there will always be some people who just think negatively about everything, so just ignore them. It’s good that you accept yourself and what you look like and everyone knows that it’s what is on the inside that counts anyway! 🙂 x

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Seeing a picture of you is not going change any of our minds. Everyone here knows that what is inside matters more than how someone looks. And I’m glad that you accept yourself now and feel that way, that’s a very good thing.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. If you feel comfortable with it than do share your picture. If you don’t, you don’t. However, you shouldn’t make that decision depend on what others might think. There will always be people who don’t like you. But if you only pay attention to them all you couldn’t do anything at all. If ths blog is mainly about your writing, sharing one picture won’t take the focus away from that. On the other hand this blog is about you, and you are the one behind your writing as well as in your picture. So, if you feel like sharing it, go ahead! 😉

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

