Here I Am. Crying Because I Miss You

Here I Am Crying.jpg

You will never be completely at home again, because part of your heart will always be elsewhere. That is the price you pay for the richness of loving and knowing people in more than one place

Nothing could describe my situation better like this quote does. My German buddy from the US wrote that in my book, everyone wrote in before I left. I left June 4th 2015. Almost a year ago and now here I am. Sitting in my room crying because I want to go back. Crying over the words everyone wrote me to say goodbye. Crying because I miss my host family so much. Crying because I can’t afford a flight. Winnie Poo once said:

How lucky I am to have something that makes saying goodbye so hard

And I am. I can’t even put it in words how thankful I am I got to know this awesome family. From the first second I felt like I was a part of their family. They are the most loving people I have ever met. How can I ever thank them for what they did for me? Nothing hurts more than knowing that I am not going to see them for a long time. I will end this post with the last words my host dad said to me before I left.

I love you

Just A Blank Space

Twitter, Instagram, Bloglovin’

14 thoughts on “Here I Am. Crying Because I Miss You

  1. I love that first quote. Describes the struggle of being an international person with friends from everywhere. It makes me wish the world wasn’t so large at times.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

