Why I Talk So Much

Hello.jpgI am standing next to you, in front of you, close to you. Trying to be like you. Trying to act like you. Trying to be like everyone else, but inside I cringe because I don’t feel comfortable at all. Socializing seems so wrong because all I can think of is how you will hate me anyways. All I want is to be alone.

I am scared of doing something wrong and start to talk. I can’t stop to talk because this way no one seems to notice how confused and misplaced I feel. And whenever someone makes a comment about how much I talk I cry inside because there is nothing else to distract me from my fear. Silence makes it even worse all I have are my never stopping words.

I didn’t choose to feel this way and I hate it every day. But I hide it from the world. Every night I go to bed telling myself this needs to stop. I tell myself tomorrow I won’t talk that much. And when I escape in my books or in my writing all of you come up to me. Why don’t you notice that I just want to be alone?

And none of you will ever know about that because I locked all of those feelings away. I locked them in a place you will never get to. Where no one will ever get to.

Lots of Love

Just A Blank Space

Twitter, Instagram, Bloglovin’

16 thoughts on “Why I Talk So Much

  1. I know how your feeling. The same thing use to happen to me ALL THE TIME. There was so much I wanted to say to people but I was too afraid to talk to people and too uncomfortable.

    But eventually it ends. You just have to push yourself a little bit… And wait

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi JABS! (Can I call you that?). I’ve been ghosting around your blog for a while now and decided it was high time I said hello.
    I really hope you’re okay. So many people worry about these things, and most of them make it worse by trying to hide it. I think it’s a good start that you voiced your worries on such a public place as this, and I’m sure you’ll soon find ways around it. Meanwhile, I’d be happy to share a few confortable silences with you whenever you feel like it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is so horrible ): I guess I’m different in that you talk a lot and I don’t really talk much at all but I feel like you described exactly how I feel in these situations too, except I’m trying to push myself to talk rather than not talk. I just get terrified too and then hate every word that I do say or if I don’t say anything hate myself even more.
    I really hope you’re okay. You’re not the only one who worries about these things; they’ll always be ways around it and I hope you find your way.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. If you want to talk then you can talk as nobody will stop you, that kinda is also the reason why you have a voice. It’s not just for a decoration. Don’t be ashamed of who you are because you kinda have to deal with it. Self acceptance genuinely comes with time and I know it’s easier said than done. People who don’t want you to talk simply want you to feel sad because they’re sad themselves. If anything they’re totally stupid and have nothing better to do apart from mess up people’s days. Hope this helped

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Don’t mean to argue but there’s no reason to feel bad for talking it’s ok to talk and be loud and it’s ok to be quiet and not talk as much. Just do you

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Talking is fine if your naturally an extroverted person then be that. I’m the complete opposite of you I’m an introvert and really quiet I used to beat myself up for being this way and people would always ask why you so quiet? People will always comment on something mostly because they are insecure with who they are when people say you talk to much they are probably just jealous of how outgoing and friendly you are. You should just accept who you are. When I’m nervous I tend to withdrawal into my shell and I have to push myself not to do this. If you talk to much when your nervous try and listen to other people instead of jabbering.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Sorry If I didn’t get you that much btw. If you need some alone time make sure to do that to. You might be an ambivert have you ever considered that. I sound like such an obnoxious weirdo right now you probably shouldn’t listen to anything I say haha 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        1. I never heard f things such as introverts, extroverts, ambiverts… before I started blogging and it confuses me. I don’t really like to think I am one of those because It puts me in a corner of judgement and I just want to be me. Do you get what I mean?

          Like

Leave a Reply

