Friends Come and Go

People change and so do your friends. My friend situation is changing a lot recently and I feel like I can’t handle it right now.

First thing is that one of my friends is moving away. He is in my swim team and we have been swimming together for over five years I think. He was always there. No matter what happened and I always looked up to him because he seems to handle all his hobbies while being the brilliant genius in school. I can’t imagine it without him.

Second thing are my school friends. I invited them over next weekend because my brother and I are home alone for the first time and I wanted to celebrate my birthday with them. I have been talking about it for a long time but turns out they don’t have time. They all have school stuff. It is not like they are going to study all night.

I know I have changed but if they don’t want to hang out with me why don’t they tell me the truth. I’d rather hear the truth than all of those excuses that make me feel so left alone.

The weird thing about all of this is, that I like being alone more and more. There have been so many times I went out for lunch all on my own and was happy about it. Less friends means less people to care about and I am totally fine with that.

Lots of Love

Just A Blank Space

Twitter, Instagram, Bloglovin’

13 thoughts on “Friends Come and Go

  1. I know exactly where you’re coming from! Especially in sixth form I found myself drifting away from my friendship group and never really feeling like I fit in, or if I wasn’t around they wouldn’t notice. However I’ve now just finished my first year at university and I’ve met friends who actually want to make the effort to spend time with me and are happy to see me! So even though it sucks right now, things do get better 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It sucks losing friends but it’s great that you like your own company now.
    I find that the more comfortable you are with yourself, the easier it is to be alone. Not like you don’t want to hang out with your friends but you’re not dependent on them to have a good time.
    Good for you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

