I Don’t Fall In Love With People I Fall In Love With Words

 

How do I start with this? Hm lets start with the beginning of the idea for this post. I was scrolling through Pinterest when I came across a picture of Tyler Joseph. The singer and song writer of twenty one pilots.

In this moment I realized something. Of course I had some crushes but I never loved something as much as the words he writes. I never sit in school excited to see a person. I sit in school, excited to go home and listen to his songs. Excited to listen to the words

Same with books and quotes. I fall in love with them and I can’t do anything but think about them. They inspire me more than anything else.

Maybe it is because I know what is behind those words. I know how lyrics like this get created. I know about all the things you feel during writing about the things that are on your mind. For me words are really important because they give me a voice and help me to express how I feel. They help me to deal with my problems and not just the words I write but also the words  I read. That is why I love them so much.

How much do I wish for a friend who understands that? No matter who  I meet as soon as they find out about my journal they make fun of it because they simply don’t understands what it means to me

Lots of Love

Just A Blank Space

Twitter, Instagram, Bloglovin’

12 thoughts on “I Don’t Fall In Love With People I Fall In Love With Words

  1. Those people who make fun of you for doing what you love to do aren’t worth your time. Friends will support you whether they like it or not, as long as you’re not harming yourself. My advice? Let them go.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Anyone who doesn’t appreciate your love for words would accept it if they’re really friends. By annoying you they’re missing out on your amazingness

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

