The Second Time I Almost Burned Down Our House

Yes the title of this post it true. I almost burned down our house yesterday. Again… But let me start from the beginning.

The first time I almost burned down our house I was in first or second grade. I can’t really remember. Me and my parents were about to leave. I was arguing with my mom because I didn’t want to bring my laundry upstairs. Luckily I  gave up and did it because when I cam upstairs I saw the smoke coming of my desk. I used to have a jar with water in it on my desk and the sunlight that was shining through it set some spilled glue on fire. Luckily it was just smoking yet.

Yesterday I almost burned down our house again. My parents were away over the weekend and I was cooking rice for our dog (don’t ask) but I got distracted. I was watching a movie with two of my summer friends when suddenly all of our fire alarms went of. At first I was confused because I didn’t remember fire alarms to be in the movie. When I notices it wasn’t the movie I opened the living room door finding the whole house full with smoke. I ran in the kitchen and turned of the oven. I am so glad the rice didn’t set on fire yet. I don’t know what I would have done If it would.

Lots of Love

Just A Blank Space

Twitter, Instagram, Bloglovin’

5 thoughts on “The Second Time I Almost Burned Down Our House

  1. Oh dear! I set a towel on fire when I was taking something out of the oven, I had it on the grill function and it touched the hot red metal bit! I screamed out to my brother and he almost didn’t believe me😦

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

