I Don’t Want To Grow Up

I don’t want to grow up. The last couple of months I have been thinking about this a lot. This sentence has been in my mind over and over again.

As I get older I am starting to understand how life works. Especially how the life of adults works. I see my parents and all I can think of is that I don’t want to get done with school and start the adult life.

As an adult you seem to have so many problems to worry about. You have to work all day to pay off all your bills and when you come home all you want is sleep. There seems to be nothing but work, eating and sleep. My parents never seem to be happy. All they seem to be is worried and tired.

It seems like as an adult you have so many chores you never have time for yourself. It seems like you get stuck in a life you don’t really want to live. I don’t want that to happen. I want to be free, travel, and know that when I mess up it still will be fine. I don’t want to have to carry all the responsibility of being an adult and I don’t want to have to struggle with all the problems. Compared to what my parents have to deal with my problems are tiny.

I am afraid of who I will become and what my life will turn out to be. I am afraid I will loose my happiness and get stuck in a life I don’t want to live.

Just A Blank Space

Twitter, Instagram, Bloglovin’

9 thoughts on “I Don’t Want To Grow Up

  1. Same period square!! I agree 100%, I’ve also been thinking about this for the last couple of weeks specially. I guess everyone else is worried about the same stuff. 🙂 I think we’ll be fine! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have been through this myself and it is true that it is really scary to grow up but I’ve started to see some of the positive sides lately. I like the independence adults have and I’m sure you would too. Being able to make your own choices sounds wonderful even though comes with a lot of responsibility. I’m sure you will survive as an adult like the rest of us. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

