I Failed

I FAILEDToday I finally took the theoretical  drivers test I tried to not take for so long. I think I was too afraid of failing that I didn’t want to take it. I practiced a lot the last couple of weeks. I thought I knew all the questions but turns out I don’t.

I Failed

I don’t even know why I am making this such huge of a deal but I think because this was the first serious test I took I pressured myself too much. I think I thought that if I fail that test I will fail the next two years of school and the special exams I have to take at the end.

The next two years will be so important. They will determind the grades I will graduate with. I am so afraid of failing because everyone expects me to do good. I don’t even know why I feel like this because I always have been decent at school. Why do I pressure myself so much?

The thing that annoys me the most about failing that stupid test is that it costs way too much money to take it and that I know I could have passed it if I would have gotten better questions. All my friends got the easy questions and of course I got the hard ones. I almost cried. I felt so bad and my classmates didn’t make it any easier than making fun of me for failing.

Lots of Love

Just A Blank Space

15 thoughts on “I Failed

  1. This doesn’t mean anything, really. You didn’t get all the answers right the first time and that’s nothing to be ashamed of. So many people take the test again and again. Don’t listen to the people making fun of you. They’re just being stupid.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Driving isn’t easy!! I’ve been putting off my own test for months, actually. So many people don’t pass the first time, and that’s okay! Whenever you’re able to take it again you’ll have a completely new start, plus now you have practice! And your classmates are awful for making fun of you >:-(

    Liked by 1 person

  3. So many people fail that test but so what? I nearly failed too. It happens and it does not determine how good or bad of a driver you are. Don’t beat yourself up about it.
    Maybe you’re pressuring yourself so much because the end of your school life is coming closer. Bad grades weren’t that bad in 5th or 6th grade but they are now. Or so you think. Of course it’s good to have good grades but then grades aren’t everything. Yeah, they’re overrated and always have been. They neither say you’re intelligent nor stupid. So don’t worry too much, though it’s easier said than done. Bad grades won’t screw up the rest of your life. And good grades won’t pave your way with gold. And if you fail, you can always try again. Life goes on 🙂
    Cheer up!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I know this is hard but don’t worry about what they say about you failing because they’re irrelevant. At the end of everything they’ll pass and you’ll eventually pass. All that matters is you get there in the end. Also with failing don’t worry about it and try again, I know it’s expensive but judging by your story it can’t go worse than it did. This failure doesnt define you as a person and I know that because I am well aware of how good a person you are.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

