You Can’t Change The Way I Am

You Can't Change The Way I Am.jpgYesterday I talked about Pokémon Go and how much I love to play it. Well I have been playing it today. Today we also had our annual class party which is kind of a tradition in Germany but anyways on our way home a boy who is in my class came up to me and told me this:

You can’t play Pokémon. Only boys do that!

To be honest I was about to punch him in his stupid face. Luckily I didn’t but instead I told him to leave me alone. I told him that I do what I want and that I am the person I want to be and not who someone else wants me to be. I also told him that if he couldn’t accept that he should get away from me and leave me alone because it is none of his business.

Today hasn’t been the first time I was told something like that. A couple weeks ago I was wearing a T-Shirt dress to school and because I didn’t feel comfortable in it I wore some shorts underneath it. During School another boy, who is in my class, came up to me and asked me if I was wearing a dress or a long shirt. I told him that it is a dress but I thought it was to short so I wore shorts underneath it. The next thing he said was that it would be a nice shirt for a boy but not for me.

Are you freaking kidding me? I am who I am and you can’t change that. If you don’t like me then stay away but don’t make me feel bad.

I am so tired of people telling me what to do and what to wear because I am a girl. Why can’t we just accept each other the way we are? I mean I don’t come up to you and tell you what you should do because you are a boy so don’t tell me. If yo don’t accept that then stay away. It took me way too long to finally accept myself and I am not letting anyone ruin that.

Don’t let anybody tell you who you should be, what you should wear, do and how you should act.

Because if you do you will never be completely happy. To be happy you have to be yourself and it took me way too long to realize that. You are beautiful the way you are.

Lots of Love

Just A Blank Space

Twitter, Instagram, Bloglovin’

4 thoughts on “You Can’t Change The Way I Am

  1. Great post! I guess the boys that said this stuff to you, just felt uncomfortable in their own ways, so decided to try and put you down instead. Girls can do whatever boys do and vice versa. Thanks for making the point of feeling happy with yourself! x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nobody should restrict you based on your gender. You do what YOU want to do, and be who you want to be. You can bloody well play Pokémon, wear whatever dress or shirt you want, and act how you like. It’s YOU, not them.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ugh it really sucks that those boys said that to you. I’ve had the same sorts of experiences too and still do have people coming up to me and saying I dress ‘like a boy’. I’m actually writing a post about it at the moment which is a bit of a coincidence. You are right though, don’t let other people tell you how to dress and behave because it’s you that needs to be happy with yourself, not them.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

