Crossing The Alps

Crossing The AlpsWait I crossed the Alps???? It sound wrong and I am pretty sure it takes way longer than a week to really cross them, but hey my school calls it that way and I like it. So I guess I did cross the Alps and it was so much fun. I don’t even know where to start because there is so much I want to tell you guys about.

Sure it was hard. We hiked a lot and had to carry everything we needed with us. I don’t know the exact weight of my backpack but it was at least eleven kg heavy. Especially going up the mountain was hard. The first three days it was really hot and it didn’t rain until the third day.

We were all sweating a lot but couldn’t really shower. We slept in mountain shelters and there were only two showers. Considering we were ninety people that is not that much and the water was strictly limited. I didn’t get to take a shower until the fifth day.

Most of the time we slept in big mattress camps and shared mattresses. It was really squished. One night I even slept on the wooden floor because I panicked a little. In general I didn’t sleep that much.

But it was totally worth it. The landscape was beautiful. One evening I just sat there and watched the sunset for an hour. It was so nice. During the evenings we played cards, which was a lot of fun. It was a lot of fun in general.

One day we hiked up to an almost completely frozen lake, which was really pretty. On our way we came across some snow fields, which we climbed up and sled down. It was so much fun. I had so much fun all day that I completely lost the track of time. I enjoyed every second of it.

On our way we crossed three countries. Germany, Austria and Italy. We saw a lot of cows, came across a huge dam and I got to know people in completely different and new ways.

I am so proud of myself for really doing it. I didn’t get any back pain, blisters or sun burn. I didn’t let the boys carry my backpack like other girls and I didn’t get hurt expect that one time.

It was the first day and we were hiking for probably fifteen minutes, when my shoelace go caught on my other shoe and I fell. I hit my chin on the ground. It hurt a lot and was bleeding pretty bad. I felt like I am gonna puke but I got up and kept waking. Everyone made fun of me because I fell after such a short time and the bandage looked like I have a beard but I have to admit it must have been really funny.

I think the best part of the whole trip was how relaxed everyone was. No one cared about the way you look. It kind of seemed like we were all a big family having a lot of fun

Her are some pictures. I am sorry I don’t have that much but i didn’t get most of the pictures I took with my friends camera yet and I didn’t want to leave you without anything before leaving for camp today

IMG_3866IMG_3844IMG_3763IMG_3732IMG_3585DSC03672DSC_057320160723_143113844_iOS20160723_143002277_iOS20160723_140716635_iOS20160718_082211883_iOS20160718_11550420160719_153747932_iOS20160720_192521296_iOSIMG_3775IMG_3743IMG_3698DSC01220 (1)

IMG_3781.JPGLots of Love

Just A Blank Space

Twitter, Instagram, Bloglovin’

9 thoughts on “Crossing The Alps

  1. Oh my goodness! Since I’m from the U.S this is something I may never get to truly experience but I would so do it if ever given the opportunity. It looks beautiful!

    But I wanted to leave something here, I nominated your for a bloggers recognition award. I was just nominated for my first one so I’m probably to excited haha.
    Here are the rules as passed to me::
    If you want to (completely your choice) accept the award, here are the rules:
    1. You must write a post accepting this award
    2. Acknowledge the blogger that nominated you
    3. Briefly talk about how you got started blogging
    4. Give 2 pieces of advice for new bloggers
    5. Nominate 15 deserving bloggers!

    Also, not spam I promise 🙂 take a look at my latest post if need be.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That looks beautiful. The panorama is very similar to where I stayed at Christmas, Brunico. Sounds like an amazing experience! P.S I understand about the showers. Every year in Canberra, we go camping. There are probably 5 showers in the female toilet and are so gross as there are bugs and cockroaches everywhere!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

