When I Was A Little Girl

When I WasWhen I was a little girl,innocent and with no clue about the world, everything seemed to be fine. There was nothing to worry about and all my problems from back then now seem so small.

When I was a little girl me and my family seemed to be strong and now that I hear my parents argue and cry at 2 am, I feel like I am going to loose it all. I am afraid, no I am terrified to loose what makes me feel I belong. To loose what is most important to me.

When I was a little girl our world world seemed to be peaceful but nowadays all I hear in the news is how many people died again and now I finally understand why my mom wouldn’t let me watch the news when I was young.

 What happened to my perfect world? Now that I am growing up everything just falls apart. I now understand all those things going on and I wish I could forget it all.

When I was a little girl I used to be able to fall asleep but now that I understand there are too many late night thoughts keeping me awake. What happened to my perfect world?

 Lots of Love

Just A Blank Space

Twitter, Instagram, Bloglovin’

 

13 thoughts on “When I Was A Little Girl

Leave a Reply

