Everything Is Bursting Apart

Everything Is Bursting Apart.jpg

My parents had a rough year so far. My mom is still trying to find her place in her new job and my dad is suffering from his depression. Seeing him at his worse was hard for all of us. My mom never completely recovered from her depression and because of all this happening they lost each other. They both started to live their own life. It all included a lot of fighting and crying.

Two days ago I couldn’t sleep when I heard my parents at 2am. I didn’t hear their whole conversation but what I heard was my mom crying and that both of them are not happy anymore. I heard my mom say that she doesn’t feel at home anymore.

Today my parents got in an argument with my brother. It was really bad because my brother doesn’t really understand how serious the situation is. My mom cried again and in the end our parents told us the truth. They told us that they are about to break up and that they are trying everything to save their marriage. It is not like I didn’t know that but finally hearing it from them makes it even more real.

I have always been afraid of my parents getting divorced. My whole life I have seen it happen to many of my friends. When I was little I used to cry whenever my parents had an argument because I was so afraid they will break up. The whole situation right now makes me even more afraid of the future and I know that I can’t do anything about it

Lots of Love

Just A Blank Space

Twitter, Instagram, Bloglovin’

10 thoughts on “Everything Is Bursting Apart

  1. I am so sorry this is happening! I don’t know how your feeling as I’ve never been in that situation so all I can say is that I wish you and your family all the best💖💖

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That sucks. I feel as if I may be going through the same thing. An I’m 24.. My parents have been married 30yrs. It still doesn’t help the thought of it at all. I pray you find a way to comfort the issue for yourself to make it through it. I wish you all the luck!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m so sorry to hear whats been going on in your family. Although it may seem really bad at the moment, you will get through this and no matter what they will always be your family and even if you’re not always together in person, they’ll be with you in your heart. It’s okay to be worried about the future and it’s totally normal to be upsed, confused and feeling a whole load of emotions. ☺ I hope you are ok and everything gets better soon – we will always be here to support you. 💕💞

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m so so so extremely sorry to here about all those terrible things. When I was young, I was always super afraid that my parents would break up and get a divorce because they fought so much every single day and I would cry so much 😑😑 but they are better now I guess. I’m not sure what to tell you but stay strong 💟 life throws you some shit sometimes and you got to make the best of it. I hope you are okay soon 💕💕

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hey, so I know this is hard because it’s a big thing but try not to worry.They are still your parents no matter what and they are still going to love you and I am sorry I’m not very good at advice but I hope you are okay and I am always here if you ever want to talk xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

