I Can’t Believe I Wrote This

I Can't Believe I Wrote This.jpg

As you might have read in yesterdays post, I have been struggling with writers block and I tried everything to get ride of it. Not long ago I read Elm’s recent post about her time in Thailand and while I was commenting on it I got the Idea for today’s post. I can’t believe I am really writing about this but I am desperate. HERE WE GO

Toilets Abroad

Have you ever been on a toilet abroad? I am sure a lot of you have but did you look at them? Every country seems to have their own toilets.

In the US for example they have a different shape than the toilets in Germany and there is way more water in them. Whenever I flushed the toilet is seemed like the water was splashing out of it. Another thing that confused me was that in the US you can’t lock the batchroomdoor at home and public toilets often had a crack between door and door frame which everyone could look through.

On the other hand the toilets in the UK never seemed to have enough water. We stayed in two different accomodations and in both of them the toilets never really flushed. Same with public bathrooms. You would have to flush them a thousand times and it still wouldn’t work correctly. Adding to that the toilets got blocked a lot too.

A couple of years ago I went to Rome and I remember the toilets being weird there too. I don’t remember what made them weird but I know they were.

It is weird but everythime I am abroad one of the things I miss the most are German toilets and bathrooms in general. I might be the only one who does that. Toilets can be so weird. What do you guys think?

Lots of Love

Just A Blank Space

(I can’t believe I just wrote a post about toilets)

Twitter, Instagram, Bloglovin’

18 thoughts on “I Can’t Believe I Wrote This

  1. Haha, I’ve had my fair share of good and bad toilets around the world. The rotating toilets in Germany sound cool. Yes, the toilets in the U.S. don’t make any sense. The crack is super annoying. I’ve heard Japan has crazy toilets that do all sorts of things. In Dubai, the door is very long, so there’s no way you can see anything. And in the hotels, the toilets are so clean with all sorts of cool things like hand lotion and towels to clean your hands.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yeah UK toilets barely have water in them! But I’ve been to some (like once or twice) (and not sure where) toilets where it’s been really clean and there is a touchless button to flash it. It’s so funny how we’re talking toilets! Thanks ‘just a blank space’!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Haha, I loved this post! UK toilets are so bad, I remember going to another country (can’t remember where now) and being so amazed at the fact a) it was so clean b) it was electric c) it had liquid soap to clean the toilet seat d) it automatically flushed after about 10 minutes.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. UK toilets are so annoying in the sense that they NEVER flush properly 😂 and public toilets are generally really terrible. I remember when I stopped at a service station in Germany when you flushed the toilet the seat would rotate to be cleaned and I’d never seen toilets do that before 😂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Haha this was fun to read
    The first time I realised about different types of toilets in different countries was in a cartoon called Shinchan (do you know about it?) Shinchan’s father is making a modek of a house as Shinchan’s project and he gets all confused with the types of toilets lol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

