Dreaming Is What Keeps Me Going 

People always complain that I sleep way too long. But the truth is that I don’t. The truth is that I just pretend to be asleep when they walk in so they walk back out and I can continue with what I am really doing.

After I wake up I usually check my phone and then turn around to go into a new place. I make up stories in my mind. I imagine how life could be or what could happen during that new day which is already waiting for me. Sometimes I  do fall back asleep while doing that but I then keep on dreaming the story I already started.

I need this little time for myself. In the stories I make up I am all the things I wish I could be. I am confident and strong.  I meet people who understand me and I do all the things I wish I could do. It’s a perfect world I go to and I need to go there. I need my little perfect world or else I would probably go insane. I need this little me time in the morning to go to a place without any worries.

And yes I may do that until 11am when I have enough time but when I am done with dreaming I feel better and I feel strong enough to survive the day that is waiting for me. The thing is that I will never tell anyone about it because no one would understand. I rather have people complain about something I am not even doing than laughing at me because they know the truth.

Sometimes I wonder if I am the only one doing that.

Lots of Love

Just A Blank Space

TwitterInstagram, Bloglovin’

11 thoughts on “Dreaming Is What Keeps Me Going 

  1. Thank goodness I am not the only one who imagine things just so I can get a break from reality, and yes, it does help a lot also. Creating stories, imagining different weird things to fall asleep helps me so much better than listening to music nor staring at the dark ceiling. I’m glad to stumble upon this, knowing that I am not the only one.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You’re not the only one that does that, because I do it too. I even do it in the car whilst listening to music, because it lets me collect my thoughts and makes me feel a little more prepared

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

