I Am Not Ready For Summer To Be Over

I have always loved summer. I love all the colors, the heat and of course the free time from school. For me summer is bright, happy and a lot of fun.

Espesially this year summer was great. I had a good time in Wales, I had a lot of time to be creative, practice my hand lettering, I got to relax and most important I was happy. I think what made this summer this great was also the fact that winter wasn’t that easy. I really needed this.

Sadly summer is almost over and the worse thing is that on Monday I will go back to school and let me tell you I never have been less excited to go back. To be honest I am terrified to go back to school. I’ll be in eleventh grade and that means everything I do will be a part of my final grades I will graduate with. (In Germany you graduate with your grades from elevent, twelth grade and your grades you get in the final exams)

Even if I was supposed to be in twelth grade already I am terrified of the next two years. I expect a lot from me. I think I even expect more than I am capable off. I am afraid I will fail and I am afraid of having to choose what I want to do when I am done with school.

I wish this summer could last forever.

Lots of Love

Just A Blank Space

TwitterInstagram, Bloglovin’

(A little reminder for everyone feeling alone)

10 thoughts on “I Am Not Ready For Summer To Be Over

  1. You can do this! I’m a sophomore in college and I still have no idea where I want to go. Sometimes it’s okay not to know and that’s something I’ve struggled with but have finally realized. I love summer just as much but you got this. Take time, breathe, and relax. It’s nothing you can’t do. Much love. ✊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

