Where Do You See Yourself In The Future?

where-do-you-see-yourself-in-the-future_

Where do you see yourself in ten years, one and a half years and in a couple of months? What do you want to achieve. Where do you want to be? What do you want your life to look like?

Today in school we got asked that question. Everyone started wo write down their answers while I just sat there staring at an empty page. What do I want to do in the future? The only thing that came to my mind was being alive but this can’t be all.

Of course I could have written down my dreams. Going back to visit my host family in the US, being a succesful blogger.

But what do I really think I will be doing? I can’t picture myself going to college or working in any job. I know that in one and a half years I want to graduate with good grades. I want to be proud of what I achieved. I want my parents to be proud of me. I can’t picture myself getting married or even having a boyfriend. I always loved kids but having my own is something that I can’t imagine at all.

The future scares me because whatever I will choose to do in the next two years will determined  where my life will be heading. Our generation has an average age of about hundred years. How can someone expect us to know what we want to do for our whole life after not even have lived for a quarter of it?

Do you know what you want your future life to look like?

Lots of Love

 Just A Blank Space

TwitterInstagram, Bloglovin’

4 thoughts on “Where Do You See Yourself In The Future?

  1. Hey!! I totally get what you mean! We’ve got such a long – and hopefully incredible – life ahead of us and yet we are supposed to know exactly what we want to do for the whole rest of it.

    I feel like one of the greatest things about living is that your life, thoughts, feelings, interests and opinions are constantly changing as you grow older and whilst I do have a plan for at least the next 5 years of my life and I know what I hope to be doing as a job after that no one can really ever know what they want to do for the rest of their life. Or how they’re going to get there and achieve their goal. It just puts loads of extra stress onto young people when they’re asked this question and it’s completely unnecessary.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

