The Blog Filled With Thoughts Awards

Awards.jpg

2016 is almost over and I am close to hitting the first anniversary of this blog. I have accomplished quite a lot in these past months. I just hit 500 followers, have almost 10 000 all-time views and had almost 4 000 visitors on my blog. I can’t tell you how thankful I am for that and of course I couldn’t have reached any of this without you guys. This is why I created the Blog Filled With Thoughts Awards, which purpose it is to thank all of you and hand over an imaginary award, that I made up, to some special bloggers around the blogosphere.

My first Follower

The first person to follow this blog was Elm and I couldn’t thank her more. I remember emailing her a couple of times asking her for advice because I had no clue what I was doing and she was generous enough to reply. She helped me and made me feel important because she was and still is one of my heroes. I was dying to read ever single word she wrote and I still am.

First person to comment

The first person to comment was also Elm. She also holds the record for most comments with 48 comments. She always knows what to say and she is always there to cheer me and everyone else up.

First like

The first person to like any of my posts was Em is lost and I remember freaking out about her liking my post because I never thought someone would find my little corner on the Internet. Last summer Em and I did a swap box which was so much fun.

First blogger to do a collaboration with me

The first blogger I collaborated with was Hideawaygirl. We both did a guest post on each other’s blogs and I had no idea what that was. Hideawaygirl was nice enough to explain the concept to me and to answer my questions which must have been really stupid.

First blogger I skyped with

I only skyped with a fellow blogger once and it was with Annoymousblog. We talked and did a voice recording together, which was a lot of fun. I am not sure what we talked about in the recording and I don’t dare to listen to it again because I am 100% sure it will be embarrassing.

Most comments

  1. Elm (48)
  2. Regina5000 from diversion3000.wordpress.com (34)
  3. Evie from lettersfromabrokenperson.wordpress.com (28)

Other Bloggers who definitely deserve to get an award for being who they are and for helping/dealing with me all the time

20161226_224735000_iOS.jpgThank you (or as we say in Germany: vielen Dank) guys for following, reading, commenting and all the wonderful things you do. I wouldn’t be here without you. I hope you will have a wonderful time in 2017 and all the other years to come.

Lots of Love

Just A Blank Space

Twitter, Instagram, Bloglovin’

23 thoughts on “The Blog Filled With Thoughts Awards

  1. Thank you so much for your award! I really do feel honored and I’m always glad to help 🙂 Please, keep up the good work on your blog and congratulations on all your accomplishments and on one year of blogging 🙂 I wish you all the best for your future and that of your blog! You’re a wonderful person and, in reference to your previous post, I hope that more shooting stars will cross the sky and that all your wishes will come true!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great post and congratulations for your success this year you really deserve this and much more…. Keep blogging and being the amazing person I know you are…😄
    Merry Christmas🎄

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am in awe of you, simply because you are so kind. I remember finding your blog and falling in love with it; you truly have a talent with writing. One day, I’d love to skype with you, and I’ll definitely drop you an email sometime! Keep blogging, and smiling, and just generally being amazing.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

