Shooting Stars

Remember the shooting star that I saw a couple days ago? It inspired me to write a short poem that I want to share with you and I would love your opinion on it. I want to get better in my writing and the only way to do that is to get some honest feedback. Don’t be shy. Tell me your opinion.

She was standing in front of the ruins of her life, staring at the sky, hoping to see a shooting star because the only thing that could save her now was for her wish to become true.

 

Lots of Love

Just A Blank Space

Twitter, Instagram, Bloglovin’

8 thoughts on “Shooting Stars

  1. You’re absolutely right, the only way to get better is to get feedback and write, write, write…Concernig the picture of your poem you should give the words more space. I had problems finding the correct word order in your picture. Concerning your poem: I really like it. It’s short but it’s got that “That’s just how it is effect” to it, if you know what I mean. Honestly, it makes me wanna read on because it’s got potential (even for a whole story). Who is she? Why’s her life in ruins? What does she wish for? Those are the questions that immediately came to my mind. It’s cool that you don’t use rhymes and that it’s basically one sentence. Keep writing!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

