Freedom

Today I found a picture while I was going through some of my old magazines and I found one I really liked. From the first second, this picture screamed the word freedom to me so I decided to glue it in my journal and write down what freedom means for me.

20170108_193450627_iOS.jpg

For me, freedom means to be able to travel the world and to be able to do all the things I love to do. It means to be able to write about the things I want to and to know that I don’t have to be afraid. It means to be safe (yes I spelt that wrong in the picture) and not having to worry about serious things. Freedom for me means to be able to follow my dreams and to dance in my room whenever no one is looking because that is something I feel like nothing can hold me back while doing it. Freedom means to make my own decisions and to know I can choose how I want my future to be.

What does freedom mean to you?

Lots of Love

Just A Blank Space

Twitter, Instagram, Bloglovin’

12 thoughts on “Freedom

  1. Holy cow your handwriting is beautiful, I thought it was a font. First thing I think when I see “Freedom” is a bald eagle honestly. Your definition of it sums it up better than I ever could. You’re seriously talented.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for sharing this snapshot in your journal! I think you have an excellent definition of freedom! It is so inspiring to think of what freedom means to me! I think that freedom is being me with no apologies. It is being able to learn about anything that interests me. Travelling the world. Expressing myself. Finding joy. And living life out loud!!!

    ❤ Alana

    Liked by 1 person

  3. What?! Is that your handwriting or it’s a font? Because if you wrote that with your hands then daaaaaaammmmnnnnn
    I think freedom is being happy, for me. Like if I can do whatever I want, whenever I want without bothering about the cost or people’s opinions or any personal limitations, then I’d be free. And I’d be happy.
    Great post

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

