The Time My Friend Opened Up To Me About Being Lesbian

Yesterday my friend texted me. She told me the story of how she fell a love with a girl and people messed with her feelings. I told her that I am sorry and didn't talk about the fact that she liked a girl because for me it doesn't make a difference. We kept on talking.

Yesterday my friend texted me. She asked me how I am and how school was going (she doesn’t go to the same school as me). We started talking and she asked me if I have anyone special in my life right now. I told her I don’t and she was a little disappointed and told me she would have some stories to tell me so I told her to go ahead and tell me anyway.

She told me the story of how she fell a love with a girl and people messed with her feelings. I told her that I am sorry and didn’t talk about the fact that she liked a girl because for me it doesn’t make a difference. We kept on talking.

A couple texts later she texted me that in case I was confused about the name of the person she liked it is a girl. I answered her that whoever she likes a girl or a boy it doesn’t make a difference to me as long as she is happy. We then kept on talking about Love.

Honestly, I am glad she opened up to me because it means that she trusts me. I don’t know who else she told but she told me and that is all that matters. She is my friend and will always be. No matter who she likes. All I want is to see her happy.

Lots of Love

Just A Blank Space

9 thoughts on “The Time My Friend Opened Up To Me About Being Lesbian

  1. That must have been so tough for her to do, coming out is awful so it would’ve meant a lot to her having you there supporting her because trust me I’ve been in her situation and there’s nothing worse than feeling alone and unaccepted

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

