What To Do On A Creativity Stroll

Recently I started to do what I call a creativity stroll. I love doing it and in the end of each and single one of them, I come back with either some great results or a lot of ideas. You may ask now: "What the heck is a creativity stroll?". Well, a creativity stroll is when you go out to either get some work done or need new ideas. There are a lot of things you could do while doing so

Recently I started to do what I call a creativity stroll. I love doing it and in the end of each and single one of them, I come back with either some great results or a lot of ideas. You may ask now: “What the heck is a creativity stroll?”. Well, a creativity stroll is when you go out to either get some work done or need new ideas. There are a lot of things you could do while doing so

1. Take the train or bus

Now, this first one might sound a little creepy, I know, but it is a great way to find new ideas. I usually take the train to get into the next bigger city and go on my creativity stroll there. On the train, I use the 30 minutes to get inspired. I listen to peoples conversations and create new characters based on the people sitting around me.

2. Go to Starbucks (or any place of your choice)

Working at Starbucks- What to do on a creativity stroll

I love going to Starbucks to buy a big cup of Caramel Macchiato and sit there for at least an hour to write or draw. Somehow the atmosphere there keeps me inspired. I am not alone, like in my room, and there is less distraction. When I am there to write I can’t draw because I don’t have my supplies and when I draw I can’t really write. When I am at home I always end up doing something else then I planned to do.

3.  Go window shopping

On a creative stroll, you can go to a craft store or any other stores. Look at the designs of different clothes and try to draw inspiration from them. There is only one dangerous thing about going window shopping. You will probably end up buying a lot of things. Today I went to just go to Starbucks but decided to go to my favourite bookstore real quick. I ended up spending 35€…

4. Draw/ write something random

20161106_144628000_ios

If you have no idea what to do go out and try to draw something that you find on your way. It doesn’t matter if you can draw. Just try it. Same with writing. If you come across a pretty leave, write about it. If you come across a cute boy, write a story about him…Just do something and your creativity will come back eventually.

Do you go on creativity strolls and if you do what do you usually do?

Lots of Love

Just A Blank Space

Twitter, Instagram, Bloglovin’, Tumblr

2 thoughts on “What To Do On A Creativity Stroll

Leave a Reply

