Pressure

Things have to change and I am willing to work for them to do so.
A recent page in my journal

I’ve been putting a lot of pressure on myself lately and all the weight is slowly crushing me. I worry about things I don’t have to worry about, I make other people’s problems my own, I blame myself for things that are not my fault, and all of this is holding me back.

Today I finally talked about it. I originally wanted to talk about my exam nerves but the person I talked to and I ended up talking about a lot more. I talked about all the things on my mind I have been hiding in the back because saying them out loud and even writing them down seemed wrong. It was hard and yes, I did cry but in the end, I learned a lot about myself.

Talking it out loud was the right thing to do. I always felt like I had no one to tell all of it to but now that I do I feel like the weight on my shoulders has gotten smaller.

Things have to change and I am willing to work for them to do so.

Lots of Love

Just A Blank Space

9 thoughts on “Pressure

  1. Hi, I just stumbled over this blogpost and I can relate so much! I am overthinking everything too, and I put pressure on me even if there’s no reason! Just try and see the good side fo everything!
    love, elena

    outnaboutweb.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

