Fallen Down…Again

Darling you can't fly if you are scared to fall down. Sometimes you have to take a risk before you can take off to the skyI failed my driver’s test for the third time today. I had a blackout again and almost got into an accident if it wasn’t for my driving instructor. After that, I had a mental breakdown. I felt dizzy and like I was going to puke. I was crying and shaking.

Luckily I have my family and my friends who caught me. My dad was immediately there to calm me down when I called him. My mum quit work as soon as she heard and took me to a crafts store to cheer me up. I don’t know what I would do without them.

What happened today reminded me of the poem I wrote yesterday

Darling you can’t fly when you are scared to fall down.

Sometimes you have to take a risk before you can take off to the sky.

I will try it again and take off to the sky eventually. I won’t quit and will keep trying until I learn how to control my exam nerves. It might be frustrating (and expensive) but I won’t give up. I will keep taking the risk to fail again.

Lots of Love

Just A Blank Space

Twitter, Instagram, Bloglovin’, Tumblr

13 thoughts on “Fallen Down…Again

  1. I hope you are ok now, Don’t stress over your driving test, I know it can be a really stressful time. But you will get there, it took me 5 times and I now believe it was the right time that I did pass it. God luck and don’t give up. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

