How To Spend Productive School Holidays…

…And Still Have Fun

We all know how it goes every time we get out of school for a while. We promise ourselves that we will use the time to finish some school work or work ahead so we don't have less work later on when we are back at school. And then it happens. Some magical creature manipulates time and we find ourself at the end of the holiday without having anything done. It is like a curse.

We all know how it goes every time we get out of school for a while. We promise ourselves that we will use the time to finish some school work or work ahead so we don’t have less work later on when we are back at school. And then it happens. Some magical creature manipulates time and we find ourself at the end of the holiday without having anything done. It is like a curse.

Luckily it doesn’t have to stay that way. I have worked out a system which works good for me and still leaves me a lot of time for other things like blogging, journaling or hanging out with my friends. Here is what I do:

1. Get up early

The first tip requires a little discipline but once you got used to it, it is really helpful. Last year I had some trouble with being tired all day and not being able to fall asleep at night so I decided to try out a sleep schedule and it works. To keep that schedule up I get up at 9:30 or earlier during the weekend or holidays. This way I also have more time of the day left.

2. Get your work done during the morning

I figured that I can concentrate best in the morning so the first thing I do when I get out of bed is getting my school work done, clean my room or do some other things I have to do. This way I am done with all of this by the time I would have gotten out of bed last school year and I can spend the rest of the day doing things I like.

3. Do a little bit of work every day

If you spend an hour a day doing school work instead of doing it all in one day at the end of your holiday it doesn’t seem like a lot of work and you will remember more of it later. One hour a day isn’t that much and you work more concentrated than when you try to get everything done at ones.

4. Make a to-do list

Making a to-do list of the things I want to get done during holidays helps me stay motivated because I want to cross out the things on my list. It also helps to remind you of everything and you are less likely to forget to do something.

I would love to hear if you have some tips of what helps you study or if you are going to try out something from my list.

Lots of Love

Just A Blank Space

Twitter, Instagram, Bloglovin’, Tumblr

12 thoughts on “How To Spend Productive School Holidays…

  1. What a great blog! Ive followed and would love for you to check mine out. Your blog design is so lovely too especially your front page, the pictures are great – you have me very jealous! This post was so good, we all need a little motivating from time to time and especially in the school holidays when all we can think about is bed, food and the internet!😂❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

