5 Different Ways To Journal

5 Different Ways To Journal.jpg

Journaling is one of my favourite things to do. It is a way to document my life in a lot of different, creative and fun ways. It helps me to deal with things that are bothering me or to relax and calm down, for example after a long day of studying. Now, here are five different ways YOU can dive into the journaling world too.

1. Diary

This might sound really cliche but writing down how you feel can be really healing. Just getting it out of your head and maybe thinking it through sometimes it all you need. My diary is filled with all kinds of thoughts, lists and different things I have stuck in my mind. It also can be a lot of fun to go back and read it again a couple of years later. I used to write a diary all through elementary school and I can’t read it without bursting out in tears of laughter.

2. Art Journal

Now, this is more of a creative way to journal. For me, art journaling is all about drawing what has been going on in my life. I don’t worry about it looking perfect. I just try to have fun while doing it. If you want to have a closer look on my current art journal you can check out my Instagram, where I post a lot of pictures of it.

3. Bullet Journal

My 2017 Bullet20170326_162609427_iOS

You might have heard about Bullet Journaling. It is all over Instagram. There is a whole System behind it and I am probably going to do a whole blog post on its own about it. Most Important bullet journaling is all about keeping track of all your chores, goals, mood… You can personalise it in every which way you want to.

4. Creative Journaling

Creative journaling is kind of is a mixture of scrapbooking and journaling. I love to do it myself whenever I go on a trip. Mostly I am in love with it because of MyGreenCow. I love to watch her creative journal videos.

5. Poetry and Quotes

I got inspired by the quote on the left

Another thing I like to do is collecting quotes or poems that I think represent my life or what has been going on in my life right now and sometimes I even write my own poems.

Do you guys journal? If you do what is your favourite way?

Lots of Love

Just A Blank Space

Twitter, Instagram, Bloglovin’, Tumblr

10 thoughts on “5 Different Ways To Journal

  1. Oh my, your journals look so amazing! I`m amazed. Personally I have a diary – I`ve been writing it in for about 9-10 years now. I`m pretty sure I`ll write in it forever, because “paper is more patient than man”. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have a ‘Thankful Journal’ and I really like the concept of it!
    It made me think about gratitude a lot and this diary entry method has definitely changed my life. I have written a post about it where I blogged about my experiences with it so far, so check it out if you want to! I also have a normal notebook where I just jot down my thoughts and ideas but it’s not as pretty as your journals 😉 xx Friederike

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Omg yes! I have diary journal (if that makes sense) and I LOVE it – I know it’s sometimes classified as a ‘waste of time’ ‘pointless’ and ‘childish’ but I find it so therapeutic and useful! It just helps me pour out my thoughts and let them stain the crisp pages and is something I will treasure!
    I think the creative journal is something very unique and something I’d like to play around with. However, an art journal is NOT FOR ME – because I’m so bad at art!
    I’ve just recently heard about Quote/Poem journaling and I’ve actually started one. It’s more of a writing journal, but i also collect my favourite Pinterest/book quotes and write my own poems in there and it’s definitely fun but not creative AT ALL like yours. Mines just INK and scribbles.
    And of course, the famous Bullet Journalling which I’ve been obsessed with lately. I took ALOT of inspiration from the recent BuJo Collab you did with Iridescence and lots of youtube videos! Now that I think about, you’ve got a youtube channel ,right?- Maybe that will help me with my BuJo!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. First of all, thank you for this long comment. I used to be really bad at art too. My first journal was supposed to be planner then became a place for me to write my poems in and finally turned into an art journal. I have become better over the last year and still can’t believe that I got better. Thinking about it maybe I should do a blogpost about my first journal. I am glad you liked the Collab. Maybe we could do one on diarys together. What do you think?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Trust me, that’s not a long comment XD XD
        I had a writing journal first and then it turned into a bullet journal – I think there is like some sort of journal evolution! Wow, that would be SO AWESOME! I’m doing a lot of collabs (work in progress) at the moment, but I’d love to!
        P.S Have you heard of the Wreck This Journal? You’re so arty, I think it would be perfect for you!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

