Where To Find Inspiration To Journal

Where To Find.jpg

Lately, I have been talking a lot about journaling. You might have noticed that I am obsessed with it but sometimes I’m just out of ideas. I hate that feeling when I really feel like creating something but don’t have any ideas. You might know that feeling too. This is why today’s post is about inspiration to journal and where to find it.

1. Listen to your inner-self

Journaling

I get a lot of ideas just from listening to my thoughts. Now, how do you listen to your own thoughts? Well, I usually go for a walk, listen to music or just lay down in my bed and start to think about the things going on in my life. How do I feel? Are there any images coming up in my mind? If you truly listen to yourself I am sure you will find something.

2. Look at other peoples work

Instagram, YouTube, Pinterest, Tumblr… are packed with pictures of other people’s journals. You just have to know how to find them. Here are some Hashtags that can be helpful and accounts I really like:

#journal #journaling #bulletjournal #creativejournal #artjournal #journaladdict #journallove #journalinspiration

@NoorUnnahar, @sincerely_lib, @art.intheclouds, @megjournals

3. Listen to music and look up quotes/poems/pictures

Writing down lyrics of songs you love is a great way to journal20170418_084911301_iOS

 

Listen to songs you love. Songs with lyrics that touch you are a great source of inspiration. Try to find out why you like them. Why do they touch you? Do they relate to anything in your life? You can use them as an inspiration for your own poem or just write down the lyrics.

20170418_084841087_iOS20170418_084858379_iOS

Same for quotes and poems. I find them really inspiring whether I just write them down or I add my own thoughts about them on the page.

20170418_084643079_iOS
I wrote the poem on the right based on the picture

Pictures are a great way to find inspiration too. You can glue them in, trace them, use them as inspiration for a poem… The possibilities are endless.

4. Ask yourself questions

I believe that asking yourself questions is the best way to find inspiration as for me journaling is about dealing with the mess in my head. I already mentioned some questions you can ask yourself but here are some more.

  1. What am I feeling right now?
  2. Why do I feel like this?
  3. Is there anything I worry about?
  4. Is there anyone on my mind?
  5. How do I feel about certain other people? Do I like or dislike them?
  6. What is happening in my life?
  7. What do I want to do in the future?
  8. Is there anything scaring me at the moment?
  9. Is there anything I would like to change?
  10. What do I like or dislike at the moment?

Where do you find your inspiration to journal?

Lots of Love

Just A Blank Space

Twitter, Instagram, Bloglovin’, Tumblr

12 thoughts on “Where To Find Inspiration To Journal

  1. I love the pictures in this post. They are so pleasing to the eye. And I have been journaling for a month now, nothing fancy. But thanks for the tips. I find myself getting stuck.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve been religiously checking out Pinterest for Art Journal ideas, I even bought a blank journal so I can start but seeing a blank page intimidates me! 😂 I hate my handwriting so maybe I can start working on that.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Don’t be intimidated by the blank page. Whatever you do with it will be great because you did it. It doesn’t have to be perfect. There is always something I don’t like about a page. You are your strongest critic

      Like

Leave a Reply

