The Wonderful World Of Zines

The Wonderful World.jpg

A couple of days ago I watched a video titled “How to make a zine” by Jordan Clark and it introduced me to the wonderful world of Zines.

A zine basically is a self-published magazine and there is a whole community around it. People make zines with their art, poems or make collages. You could even turn it into a letter or an invitation. There are no rules, what I love about it. Some people publish them online but my favorite way to publish it is to leave it at random places for people to find.

I immediately started making some of my own and fell in love with it. Zines are a great way to express my creativity or to write my poems in. What do you think about my zine?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I really wanted to try out leaving it at random places. I even made a couple of copies but I chickened out because some of my friends were with me and I still don’t want them to know about this kind of things. Next time, when I am on my own I will definitely do it.  I already made the copies.

Lots of Love

Just A Blank Space

Twitter, Instagram, Bloglovin’, Tumblr

10 thoughts on “The Wonderful World Of Zines

  1. I have made a few zines before and wanted to leave them places but I was always too nervous. I can’t see yours though (probably because my computer is too ancient to run a Java player), so could you maybe email it to me so I can read it??? Totally ok if you aren’t comfortable with that though 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

